CSM 101 Post

If I am to constrain you by any law, it must be one by which I am also bound.

Here you will find the next CSM101 assignment about the Meyers Brigg Type Indicator. Feel free to look over the assignment. I’m not concerned whether you watch the videos. I am more interested that you fill out the form. Also, I have some useful sites that I used the last time I took the test.

  • Wikipedia Page: This is a good overview albeit long and technical. If you are looking to have fun then this might not be the place. Some highlights:
  • Here you will find a listing of the sixteen personality types and descriptions for each. I found them decently informative.
  • Here you will find the types organized into four temperaments.
  • This highly non-scientific site is pretty fun and list people through history and their assumed type.
  • Here you will find some wordle type infographics.

I think that this last page is actually a good place to start. I’ve taken the MBTI several times and I just couldn’t remember my type for the life of me. That was until this summer when I took the test and started asking people close to me to take the test and report back with results. This allowed me to “understand” other types. For instance my brother is my exact opposite, I’m an INTP, and this explains a great deal about our interactions through the years. That, I think, is the point of an exercise like this. Specifically, we want to better understand what motivates ourselves and others with the goal of navigating the turbulent waters that come along with interpersonal dynamics.

I would encourage each of you ask friends and family to take the test, and maybe read their description, in order to support a discussion of MBTI that might help you internalize your/other results.

I go to goth clubs dressed as a frat guy so I can stand around and look terribly uncomfortable. At frat parties I do the same thing, but the other way around.

This entry was posted in CSM 101, MBTI. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

